Groundation Grenada (blog)

Groundation Grenada is a cultural movement.  They   are “open to any person wishing to contribute to the positive conscious paradigm shift of our island, region and the world as a whole.”  They seek contributions from “budding and established writers,  poets, artists, farmers, musicians, educators, students and anyone passionate about share their vision of the world’ – in particular

  • Grenadian youth (self-defined) living anywhere in the world
  • Any Caribbean youth (self-defined) living anywhere in the world

They seek literary and non-fiction work.

Submission Highlights

They ask that you read their manifesto and vision (on sidebar) as well as “peruse our articles so you know wha we ’bout. If Groundation sounds like it is the space for you, start thinking about your ideas for contributions.” Then

  • Email us at groundationgrenada@gmail.com
  • Tell us a little bit about yourself. Also share what you might be interested in contributing and why.  (200 – 300 words)
  • Please include a sample of your writing and/or creative work. (If available)

Read Become A Groundation Writer.  FULL Writers’ guidelines are HERE!

NB. Bonus! Work that has been previously published CAN be accepted but let the Editor know first.

Editor: Malaika Brooks-Smith-Lowe

Seawoman’s 2 cents: The Editor responds quickly.  I was honoured to have my poem “A Day In The Life Of Jessamy” (inspired by Grenadian visual artist Susan Mains’ painting ‘Team Work‘) published there.

5 responses to “Groundation Grenada (blog)

    • Hi Susan:

      You are VERY welcome!

      Thanks so much for your feedback. I’d love to know how you found Seawoman. What opps or areas of writing here in particular pique your interest?

      Look forward to having you come back and…very hot off the press, stay tuned for my new VLOG “Writing In Sand”. :)

      Yours creatively,
      Seawoman

      • I have written a novel for the first time. In the process of figuring out what to do with it, or where to go with it, I started reading blogs about the literary world. I am astounded at the richness of conversation in blogs. I had thought that the internet was really just about sex and shopping.

        Seawoman was listed as a favorite blog on one of the first blogs I visited. My first language is English, and my quality of communication skill drops significantly when I go to a second language, so I wanted to find writers in English from other parts of the world. I live in the United States. I think that a Liberian woman may have referred to you.

        When I revisit the place that led me to you, I will come back and tell you where I was.

        What piques my interest? I love your list of tools for writers.

        I like that you have made writers aware of other writers and that you are part of a sharing community. I am still struck by the magical quality of the interaction. I will get used to it and forget but not yet.

  1. Sandra,
    Thank you so much for sharing this with your readers. It is an honor to be ranked among the other dynamic resources that you are compiling here. It is wonderful that there is a community of blogs developing to nurture the creative minds of the Caribbean and diaspora but also to share our voices with the broader global community. Keep up the incredible work!

    Blessings & love for the New Year!

Thanks for responding.

